How to change the units in health

If you are at all like me you have become completely frustrated at the way health kit forces you to use Kilos and Kilometers.

I’m in the UK I have never used kilos to describe myself to anyone. Well with apples new 8.2 update you can now change this.

Simply open the health app and select the item you want let’s use distance in this example, at the bottom of the screen you can see a unit menu, this wasn’t there before.



Selecting unit will allow you to change what unit is recorded. 



This is a simple tweak but I’m very grateful to. See Apple have listened to feedback and added this feature. 


TARO 

Want to support our site? please consider making a Donation, every little counts. 
Find me on twitter
or send me an email to iknowledgepodcast@gmail.com

W

Leave a Reply

